The End Depends Upon the Beginning

I did it. I made it through the first week of blogging every. single. day. Some nights I was barely posting before midnight, but I did it. Know how? I set a goal. A specific, clearly communicated goal, and I stuck with it. In that same vein, I thought, why not share ALL my writing goals for 2011 here? Knowing that you know that I have these goals is all the accountability I need to make it happen. So, brief and concise, here are this writer’s goals for the coming year. Let the record show that by December 31, 2011, the following projects will have been completed:

Write every day
Blog every day
Complete at least two feature film scripts
Finish and submit book manuscript
Write a play
Write a musical
Spec another one-hour drama

Some are bigger than others, but with daily writing and deliberate schedules, I believe they are all attainable. Here’s to the next 359 days of creation. šŸ™‚

What about you?

Leave a Reply

